Laughing woman and man talking behind glass façade

法規監管

將需求轉化為流程和系統。

挑戰

立法和國際組織定義了一個嚴格的法律框架,公司今天必須在其中運營。 標準和法規複雜且不斷發展,這給公司帶來了新的挑戰。

德國供應鏈盡職調查法 (LkSG)

2021 年 6 月 11 日,德國議會通過了《供應鏈盡職調查法》。它首次為供應鏈上的盡職調查和報告義務創建了法律框架。它要求受影響的公司實施風險管理系統,檢查所有直接供應商是否遵守人權標準,採取預防和糾正措施,並發布年度報告。

經合組織準則

經合組織指南針對人權、勞工權利、環境、信息披露和打擊賄賂等一系列問題制定了負責任的商業行為標準。 2011 年 5 月,經合組織成員國和加入政府更新了該指南,並在人權、盡職調查和供應鏈責任等領域引入了大量新規定。

巴黎協定

《巴黎協定》是一項具有法律約束力的國際氣候變化條約,於 2016 年 11 月 4 日生效。其目標是將全球變暖限制在遠低於工業化前水平的 2°C,最好是 1.5°C。

巴塞爾公約

《控制危險廢物越境轉移及其處置巴塞爾公約》是一項多邊環境協定,旨在保護人類健康和環境免受危險廢物的不利影響。它要求其締約方確保以無害環境的方式管理和處置此類廢物。

FCPA

美國 1977 年制定的反海外腐敗法普遍禁止向外國官員支付賄款以協助取得或保有商業事務或交易。反海外腐敗法可以適用在世界任何地方的被禁止行為,且範圍擴展至公開上市的公司及其官員、主任、員工、股東與代理人。代理人可以包括第三方代理人、顧問、經銷商、合資企業夥伴與其他。

英國貪污法案

英國 2010 年的貪污法案。一項用來制定有關賄賂犯罪條款的法案;以及其他有相關聯的目的。這項法案使得與英國有任何關聯的個人或公司觸法時,不管犯罪事實在何處發生,都要受到懲罰。

京都議定書

京都議定書是一項與聯合國氣候變遷綱要公約有關的國際協議,要求締約各國訂立具國際約束力的減少氣體排放的目標。

美國國家環境保護局 (EPA)

美國國家環境保護局與各州政府、部落政府與其他聯邦機構合作,致力於確保遵守國家環境保護法律,以保護大眾健康和環境。

OFAC

海外資產控制辦公室根據美國外交政策及國家安全目標對抗外國政府及政權、恐怖份子、國際毒品走私者、參與有關大規模毀滅性武器活動人士及其他對美國國家安全、外交政策或經濟的威脅,實施並加強經濟與貿易制裁。

瑞士 ODDT

2022 年 1 月 1 日,《衝突地區和童工礦產和金屬行業盡職調查和透明度條例》(ODDT)在瑞士生效。它要求瑞士公司對其供應鏈中的衝突礦產和金屬和/或童工履行盡職調查義務,並每年報告盡職調查義務的履行情況。

聯合國指導原則

聯合國商業與人權指導原則是一套指導方針,供國家和公司預防、解決和補救商業運營中的侵犯人權行為。它們構成了多個國家通過的國家商業與人權行動計劃 (NAP) 的基礎,並且是在公司實施人權盡職調查的重要基礎。

基於科學的目標

以科學為基礎的目標為公司提供了一條明確的途徑,以根據《巴黎協定》的目標減少溫室氣體 (GHG) 排放。如果目標符合最新的氣候科學認為實現《巴黎協定》目標所必需的目標,即將目標視為“以科學為基礎”——將全球變暖限制在比工業化前水平高出 2°C 以下,並努力限制升溫至 1.5°C。

持久性有機污染物法規

《持久性有機污染物條例》旨在通過禁止或嚴格限制持久性有機污染物(POPs)的生產和使用的控制措施保護人類健康和環境,並確保歐盟對由持久性有機污染物構成或受其污染的廢物進行無害環境處置。

OSHA

職業安全與健康管理局在美國 1970 年的「職業安全與健康法案」制訂後設立,透過設立與執行工作標準,確保勞工大眾有安全與健康的工作條件。

HASAWA

英國 1974 年的健康與安全工作法 是涵蓋職業健康與安全的主要法律條文。健康與安全執行委員會與地方當局(和其他執法機構)負責執行該法案以及與工作環境相關一些其他法律和法律條例。

ILO 國際勞工組織公約

國際勞工標準是聯合國國際勞工組織三方成員(政府、雇主和勞工)制定的法律條例,並列出了工作中的基本原則和權利。這些是可由會員國批准之具有法律約束力的國際條約公約,或是不具約束力的建議方針。

英國現代奴役法案

現代奴役法案(2015 年)。這是一項制定關於奴隸制、奴役及受強迫或受強制勞工以及關於人口販賣,包括保護受害者條例的法案。

歐盟指導方針 2014/95/EU

指令2014/95 / EU應加強與環境問題,社會和員工相關事項,尊重人權,反腐敗和賄賂事項有關的非財務信息的一致性和可比性。 這還包括供應鍊和轉包鏈。

挪威透明度法案

《挪威透明度法》於 2022 年 7 月 1 日生效。受影響的公司必須進行盡職調查,以確定供應鏈中對人權和工作條件的實際或潛在負面影響,並採取相應措施。盡職調查的方法和結果必須在年度報表中公佈。

國際勞工組織勞工標準

自 1919 年以來,國際勞工組織製定並維護了一套國際勞工標準體系,旨在促進男女在自由、公平、安全和有尊嚴的條件下獲得體面和生產性工作的機會。它們是確保全球經濟增長為所有人帶來利益的國際框架中的重要組成部分。

溫室氣體協議標準

GHG 協議建立了全面的全球標準化框架,以衡量和管理來自私營和公共部門運營、價值鍊和緩解行動的溫室氣體排放。 GHG 協議標準為希望評估其運營、產品和價值鏈的排放影響的公司和其他組織提供了要求和指導。

水俁公約

《關於汞的水俁公約》是一項保護人類健康和環境免受汞不利影響的全球性條約。它規定了一系列控制汞供應和貿易的措施,包括對特定的汞來源(如初級採礦)設置限制,以及控制添加汞的產品和使用汞或汞化合物的製造過程,以及作為手工和小規模金礦開採。

AMLD IV (UE)

AMLD IV (EU) 是歐盟反洗錢指示第四條,進一步加強了歐盟反洗錢法規,以反擊資助恐怖主義行為,並提高真正擁有公司和信託之人士的透明度。歐盟制訂嚴格的規定以打擊洗錢和資助恐怖主義,防止歐盟金融體系被這些目的濫用。

美國多德法蘭克法案第 1502 條

美國「多德法蘭克法案」的第 1502 條要求人每年公開對其產品功能或生產所必需的任何衝突礦石(根據此條例的定義)是否源於剛果民主共和國或鄰近國家,如果是的話,須提供一份報告,報告中除其他事項外,須描述對這些礦物的來源和產銷監管鏈進行盡職調查所採取的措施,這些措施必須包括一份對該報告的獨立私領域稽核,並由提出報告的人認證。

美國海關與邊界保護 (CBP)

美國海關與邊界保護對加強美國經濟競爭力有直接的責任。透過降低產業成本及執行貿易法,打擊仿冒、不安全與非法進入的貨物,海關與邊界保護努力實現合法貿易,為美國經濟繁榮作出貢獻,保護大眾免於健康和安全的風險。

中央研究院

企業可持續發展報告指令 (CSRD) 是歐盟委員會提出的在未來幾年加強歐盟可持續發展報告的性質和範圍的提案。 CSRD 提案顯著擴大了現有非財務報告指令的範圍,並將影響歐盟約 50,000 家公司。此外,它引入了更詳細的報告要求,以及根據強制性歐盟可持續發展報告標准進行報告的要求。

歐盟衝突礦產法規

2022 年 1 月 1 日,歐盟衝突礦產條例生效。它要求歐盟的錫、鉭、鎢和黃金(“3TG”)進口商在礦產(甚至可能)來自受衝突影響和高風險地區的情況下,遵守並報告供應鏈盡職調查義務。該法規很大程度上受到美國多德-弗蘭克法案(2010 年)的啟發。

歐洲綠色協議

歐洲綠色協議於 2020 年獲得批准,其中包含歐盟委員會的一系列政策舉措,旨在到 2023 年將溫室氣體排放量減少 55%,並在 2050 年前使歐盟實現氣候中和。這一系列措施(“適合 55 ”) 包括對現有歐盟法規的修訂和擴展以及新法規的添加和基金的設立。

反恐怖主義金融法案 (Financial Anti-Terrorism Act)

"美國 2001 年「國際洗錢防制與反恐怖主義金融法案」。修訂犯罪法,將外國貪污行為納入等同於洗錢的犯罪。建立聯邦對外國洗錢者(包括他們在美國持有的資產);及透過外國銀行洗錢的資金具有司法管轄權 (...)"

歐盟對恐怖主義的決策架構

將公開挑釁、招募及訓練恐怖主義定為犯罪行為的措施。在多數的歐盟國家適用。此決策定義恐怖份子的犯罪行為,以及有關恐怖份子團體或與恐怖份子活動相關的犯罪行為,並為恐怖份子在歐盟國家間轉移定下法規。

2015 年英國反恐怖主義與安全法案

英國 2015 年的「反恐怖主義與安全法案」含有協助英國回應恐怖主義威脅的權力。這項法案阻饒人出國參與恐怖活動然後返回英國的能力,以及增強情報單位監控並控制構成威脅人士之行動的能力,並且打擊扶植、支持恐怖主義意識形態,以及制裁恐怖主義。

SOX (Sarbanes-Oxley Act)

美國 2002 年的「薩班斯 - 奧克斯利法案」是一個保護投資者的法案,要求企業遵守證券法,提高企業揭露的準確性與可靠性,以及其他目的。

各種國家資料保護的立法

各種國家資料保護的立法,例如,英國資料保護法案 (Data Protection Act),它管制了機構、企業和政府能夠使用個人資料的方法。每個負責使用資料的人都必須遵守嚴格的「資料保護原則」。

英國環境保護法案

1990 年環境保護法案。一項為加強控制某些工業和其他過程所產生污染而修訂的法案。

以及更多 ...

公司需要監控其供應鏈,以確保其安全性。

國際標準

有多個國際組織在各個 ESG 領域制定標準。

IntegrityNext根據相關標準,將復雜的可持續發展要求轉化為26份問卷。

Screenshot Compliance Assessments

預建及立刻可執行

使用預先建立的供應商評估,確保符合國際可持續發展標準和法規。定期更新,使您始終處於領先地位。

  • 涵蓋所有主要的可持續性和合規性主題

  • 遵守國際標準和法規

  • 適用於所有規模和行業的公司

Laughing woman and man talking behind glass façade

Regulatory

Transforming requirements into processes and systems.

Challenge

Legislation and international organizations define a tightening legal framework in which companies have to operate today. The standards and regulations are complex and constantly evolving which poses new challenges for companies.

German Supply Chain Due Diligence Act (LkSG)

On June 11, 2021, the German Parliament passed the Supply Chain Due Diligence Act. For the first time, it creates a legal framework for due diligence and reporting obligations along the supply chain. It requires the affected companies to implement a risk management system to check all direct suppliers for compliance with human rights standards, take preventive and corrective measures and publish an annual report.

OECD Guidelines

The OECD Guidelines set standards for responsible business conduct across a range of issues such as human rights, labour rights, the environment, information disclosure, and combating bribery. In May 2011, OECD members and adhering governments updated the Guidelines and introduced substantial new provisions in areas such as human rights, due diligence and supply chain responsibility.

Paris Agreement

The Paris Agreement is a legally binding international treaty on climate change that came into force on November 4, 2016. Its goal is to limit global warming to well below 2°C, preferably to 1.5°C, compared to pre-industrial levels.

Basel Convention

The Basel Convention on the Control of Transboundary Movements of Hazardous Wastes and their Disposal is a multilateral environmental agreement that aims to protect human health and the environment against the adverse effects of hazardous wastes. It requires its Parties to ensure that such wastes are managed and disposed of in an environmentally sound manner.

FCPA

The Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA), enacted in 1977, generally prohibits the payment of bribes to foreign officials to assist in obtaining or retaining business. The FCPA can apply to prohibited conduct anywhere in the world and extends to publicly traded companies and their officers, directors, employees, stockholders, and agents. Agents can include third party agents, consultants, distributors, joint-venture partners, and others.

UK Bribery Act

The United Kingdom (UK) Bribery Act of 2010. An Act to make provision about offences relating to bribery; and for connected purposes. Allowing penalties of an individual or a company with any link to the United Kingdom no matter where the crime occurred.

Kyoto Protocol

The Kyoto Protocol is an international agreement linked to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, which commits its Parties by setting internationally binding emission reduction targets.

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

In partnership with state governments, tribal governments and other federal agencies, The United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) works to assure compliance with the nation's environmental laws to help protect public health and the environment.

OFAC

The Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) (USA) administers and enforces economic and trade sanctions based on US foreign policy and national security goals against targeted foreign countries and regimes, terrorists, international narcotics traffickers, those engaged in activities related to the proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, and other threats to the national security, foreign policy or economy of the United States.

Swiss ODDT

On January 1, 2022, the Ordinance on Due Diligence and Transparency in the Sectors of Minerals and Metals from Conflict Areas and Child Labour (ODDT) came into force in Switzerland. It requires Swiss companies to fulfil due diligence obligations regarding conflict minerals and metals and/or child labour in their supply chain and to report annually on the fulfilment of the due diligence obligations.

UN Guiding Principles

The UN Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights are a set of guidelines for states and companies to prevent, address and remedy human rights abuses committed in business operations. They form the basis for the National Action Plans for Business and Human Rights (NAPs) as adopted by several countries, and are an important basis for the implementation of human rights due diligence in companies.

Science-Based Targets

Science-based targets provide companies with a clearly-defined path to reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions in line with the Paris Agreement goals. Targets are considered ‘science-based’ if they are in line with what the latest climate science deems necessary to meet the goals of the Paris Agreement – limiting global warming to well-below 2°C above pre-industrial levels and pursuing efforts to limit warming to 1.5°C.

POPs Regulation

The POPs Regulation aims to protect human health and the environment with control measures that prohibit or severely restrict the production and use of persistent organic pollutants (POPs) and ensure the environmentally sound disposal of waste consisting of, or contaminated by POPs in the European Union.

OSHA

With the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 (USA), the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) has been created to assure safe and healthful working conditions for working men and women by setting and enforcing standards.

HASAWA

The Health and Safety at Work etc. Act 1974 (UK) is the primary piece of legislation covering occupational health and safety. The Health and Safety Executive, with local authorities (and other enforcing authorities) is responsible for enforcing the Act and a number of other Acts and Statutory Instruments relevant to the working environment.

ILO Conventions

International labor standards are legal instruments drawn up by the United Nations International Labor Organization's constituents (governments, employers and workers) and setting out basic principles and rights at work. They are either conventions, which are legally binding international treaties that may be ratified by member states, or recommendations, which serve as non-binding guidelines.

UK Modern Slavery Act

Modern Slavery Act (2015). An Act to make provision about slavery, servitude and forced or compulsory labor and about human trafficking, including provision for the protection of victims.

EU-Guideline 2014/95/EU

Directive 2014/95/EU shall enhance the consistency and comparability of non-financial information relating to environmental matters, social and employee-related matters, respect for human rights, anti-corruption and bribery matters. This also includes supply and subcontracting chains.

Norwegian Transparency Act

The Norwegian Transparency Act came into force on July 1, 2022. Affected companies must carry out due diligence to identify actual or potential negative impact on human rights and working conditions in the supply chain and take measures accordingly. The method and findings of the due diligence must be published in an annual statement.

ILO Labour Standards

Since 1919, the International Labour Organization has developed and maintained a system of international labour standards aimed at promoting opportunities for women and men to obtain decent and productive work, in conditions of freedom, equity, security and dignity. They are an essential component in the international framework for ensuring that the growth of the global economy provides benefits for all.

GHG Protocol Standards

GHG Protocol establishes comprehensive global standardized frameworks to measure and manage greenhouse gas emissions from private and public sector operations, value chains and mitigation actions. The GHG Protocol Standards provide requirements and guidance for companies and other organizations that want to assess the emissions impact of their operations, products and value chain.

Minamata Convention

The Minamata Convention on Mercury is a global treaty to protect human health and the environment from the adverse effects of mercury. It sets out a range of measures to control the supply and trade of mercury, including setting limitations on specific sources of mercury such as primary mining, and to control mercury-added products and manufacturing processes in which mercury or mercury compounds are used, as well as artisanal and small scale gold mining.

AMLD IV (EU)

AMLD IV (EU) is the European Union Anti-Money Laundering Directive that further reinforces EU rules on anti-money laundering to counter terrorist financing and increase transparency about who really owns companies and trusts. The EU has set up strong rules to combat money laundering and the financing of terrorism, to prevent the EU financial system from being misused for these purposes.

Dodd-Frank Act Section 1502 (USA)

Section 1502 of the Dodd-Frank Act (USA) requires persons to disclose annually whether any conflict minerals that are necessary to the functionality or production of a product of the person, as defined in the provision, originated in the Democratic Republic of the Congo or an adjoining country and, if so, to provide a report describing, among other matters, the measures taken to exercise due diligence on the source and chain of custody of those minerals, which must include an independent private sector audit of the report that is certified by the person filing the report.

United States Customs and Border Protection (CBP)

U.S. Customs and Border Protection has direct responsibility for enhancing U.S. economic competitiveness. By reducing costs for industry and enforcing trade laws against counterfeit, unsafe, and fraudulently entered goods, CBP is working to enable legitimate trade, contribute to American economic prosperity, and protect against risks to public health and safety.

CSRD

The Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (CSRD) is the EU Commission’s proposal to strengthen the nature and extent of sustainability reporting in the EU over the next years. The CSRD proposal significantly enhances the scope of the existing Non-Financial Reporting Directive and will affect approximately 50.000 companies in the EU. Furthermore, it introduces more detailed reporting requirements, and the requirement to report according to mandatory EU sustainability reporting standards.

EU Conflict Minerals Regulation

On January 1, 2022 the EU Conflict Minerals Regulation came into force. It requires EU importers of tin, tantalum, tungsten and gold (“3TG”) to comply with, and report on, supply chain due diligence obligations if the minerals originate (even potentially) from conflict-affected and high-risk areas. The regulation is largely inspired by the US Dodd-Frank Act (2010).

European Green Deal

The European Green Deal was approved in 2020 and encompasses a set of policy initiatives by the European Commission with the aim to reduce GHG emissions by 55% until 2023 and make the European Union climate neutral by 2050. The set of measures (“Fit for 55”) includes the revision and extension of existing EU regulations as well as the addition of new regulations and setting up of funds.

Financial Anti-Terrorism Act

"International Money Laundering Abatement and Anti-Terrorist Financing Act of 2001 (USA). Amends criminal law to include foreign corruption offenses as money laundering crimes. Establishes Federal jurisdiction over: foreign money launderers (including their assets held in the United States); and money that is laundered through a foreign bank (...)"

EU Framework Decision on Terrorism

Measures against offences of public provocation, recruitment and training to terrorism. Adopted in most EU countries. The decisions define terrorist offences, as well as offences related to terrorist groups or offences linked to terrorist activities, and set down the rules for transposition in EU countries.

UK Counter Terrorism and Security Act 2015

The Counter-Terrorism and Security Act 2015 (UK) contains powers to help the UK respond to the threat of terrorism. The act will disrupt the ability of people to travel abroad to engage in terrorist activity and then return to the UK, enhance the ability of operational agencies to monitor and control the actions of those who pose a threat and combat the underlying ideology that feeds, supports and sanctions terrorism.

SOX (Sarbanes-Oxley Act)

The Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (USA) is an act to protect investors by improving the accuracy and reliability of corporate disclosures made pursuant to the securities laws, and for other purposes.

Various National Data Protection Legislation

Various National Data Protection Legislations, e.g. UK Data Protection Act, it controls how personal information is used by organizations, businesses or the government. Everyone responsible for using data has to follow strict rules called ‘data protection principles’.

UK Environmental Protection Act

Environmental Protection Act 1990. An Act to make provision for the improved control of pollution arising from certain industrial and other processes.

and many more ...

Companies are required to monitor their supply chains for:

International Standards

There are multiple international organizations setting standards across various ESG areas.

IntegrityNext has transformed complex sustainability requirements into 26 questionnaires based on the relevant standards.

Screenshot Compliance Assessments

Pre-built & ready-to-execute

Ensure compliance with international sustainability standards and regulations using pre-built supplier assessments. Updated regularly so you are always on top.

  • Covering all major sustainability and compliance topics

  • Adhering to international standards and regulations

  • Applicable to all company sizes and industries